top of page
  • Writer's pictureCountryroadresort

Why this resort is the best picnic spot?

Since childhood days we all have been quite fascinated by the concept of picnic.

As soon as the winter arrived, our aspirations of a number of picnics used to start wasting much of our day’s time.

Don’t be surprised! I myself do spend hell loads of time in just planning for picnics even now.

If you ask me personally, then there had been days in my childhood when I used to wait for my school picnic like any Bengali waiting for mom-made chicken curry and rice on a Sunday afternoon.

After the school picnic was enjoyed with much glee, my wait for the neighborhood picnic and one with my cousins and relatives used to kick-off.

From choosing the picnic resort near Kolkata, curating the menu, booking the vehicle to planning the games and activities that we will indulge in on the day of picnic, each and everything used to be of utmost importance.

I, planning for a picnic can easily be compared to a dedicated person planning for some competitive exams. I was always serious about picnics and its success and still am.

You can judge me as everyone in my office also does.

However, I don’t get this.

They judge me and also listen to my picnic experiences with much awe.

Jealous peeps! Anyway, moving on!

It’s been 20 years that I have been planning for picnics and participating in them. I have seen many changes in the ways picnics have been organized and executed.

Previously, most people used to choose picnic spots amidst nature. They were usually natural sites like river banks, lake sides, open-fields and so on.

Now, things have changed and people look for places that are more personalized. For this resorts work the best.

There are many picnic resorts near Kolkata and we had planned one picnic last week in a resort known as Country Roads.

We had one of the best picnics in years just because of the venue. Here is why:

  • Located just 20 km away from the city of joy, Country Roads is easy to access.

  • There are never ending lush green lawns at this beautiful picnic resort.

  • The resort has the largest swimming area in the town.

  • It has an indoor gaming zone for extra fun.

  • The pool side cafe has coffee and tea matching international standards.

  • There are many adventure activities at the resort that can enhance the picnic experience.

Been to many picnic spots, but now that I have been to Country Roads once, all my upcoming picnics have to be organized at Country Roads.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page